Sad Little Garden

October 20, 2007

Still No Digging

Filed under: garden — nzecoworrier @ 10:59 pm

A month after being planted the garden is growing! I’m very excited even if the peas appear to have some kind of disease. I won’t be surprised (when I finally find my garden problem solver book) if it turns out to be something caused by excessive rain.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

It has been a very wet and windy spring in Wellington so far. However I did get outside for one day last weekend and, with my parents’ help, build another bed. We planted three kinds of beans, more peas, calendula, Italian flat leaf parsley, and some mystery seeds from a seed swap a couple of weeks ago. They’re only “mystery” because I forgot to label them though. I’m pretty sure they’re some kind of flower, but I guess I’ll find out soon enough.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment